One of the most demanded dental services is prosthetics – a method of treatment, in which lost for various reasons, the teeth are replaced with artificial teeth. Modern medicine offers several options for carrying out such a procedure, each of which has its own characteristics and a different price. So, what is the value of dental prosthetics?

Types of dental prosthetics

There are several ways to replace lost teeth with artificial analogs. This is the installation:

  1. removable dentures – used in case of loss of all teeth. Constructions are attached to the gums and jaws through special plates of anatomical shape;
  2. non-removable – used to repair damaged dental tissue (temporarily), and also in the absence of several teeth;
  3. implants – implantation in the bone tissue of special pins (implants), which are reliably fixed and over time fused with the jaw.

The most expensive type of dental prosthetics (but the most durable) is the installation of implants. Their price, they justify completely, because they require replacement in very rare cases. The patient with dental implants after the period of adaptation ceases to practically feel their presence, does not feel any discomfort (which can arise with the wearing of prostheses of another type).

Material of prosthesis manufacture

Another significant factor in the formation of the final cost of modern dental prosthetics. Several types of materials are used:

  • ceramics;
  • metal;
  • cermet.

Metal crowns on the teeth were worn by our grandparents, this is the most democratic in the price form of dentures. Today, metal is rarely used, giving preference to ceramics or cermets: such products have not only a more attractive appearance, but are more comfortable to use, although, accordingly, are more expensive.

Method of installation of non-removable prosthesis and scope of work

The cost of this type of dental services, of course, affects the current state of your teeth. If the lesions are minor, the doctor can supply a crown replacing one or two damaged teeth. At more serious defects of a dentition there is a question on installation of the bridge – the design connecting several crowns series. Widespread recently received veneers – special thin plates, masking aesthetic defects of teeth – darkening of enamel, bite violation, chipped teeth.

Thus, the final cost of dental prosthetics in Odessa consists of several factors, the fundamental of which is the current state of your teeth. After a thorough examination, the doctor of our clinic will propose the optimal variant of prosthetics, which is most suitable for you individually. The main task at the same time is to provide the patient with a high quality of life and comfort in wearing the installed dentures, as well as solve the aesthetic problem. Keep track of your teeth, promptly seek help from a doctor and trust your health exclusively to professionals – such as experienced dentists at the GALSI clinic!

Одной из самых востребованных стоматологических услуг является протезирование – способ лечения, при котором утраченные в силу разных причин зубы заменяют искусственными. Современная медицина предлагает несколько вариантов проведения подобной процедуры, каждый из которых имеет свои особенности и различную цену. Итак, из чего же складывается стоимость протезирования зубов?

Виды протезирования зубов

Существует несколько способов замены утраченных зубов искусственными аналогами. Это установка:

  • съемных протезов – применяют в случае потери всех зубов. Конструкции крепят на десны и челюсти посредством особых пластин анатомической формы;
  • несъемных – используют для восстановления поврежденной зубной ткани (временно), а также при отсутствии нескольких зубов;
  • имплантов – вживление в костную ткань специальных штифтов (имплантов), которые надежно фиксируются и с течением времени срастаются с челюстью.

Самым дорогим видом протезирования зубов (но при этом наиболее долговечным) является установка имплантатов. Свою цену они оправдывают вполне, так как требуют замены в очень редких случаях. Пациент с зубными имплантами после периода адаптации перестает практически ощущать их присутствие, не испытывает дискомфорт (который может возникнуть с ношением протезов другого типа).

Материал изготовления протеза

Еще один существенный фактор формирования окончательной стоимости современного протезирования зубов. Используют несколько видов материалов:

  • керамика;
  • металл ;
  • металлокерамика.

Металлические коронки на зубах носили еще наши бабушки и дедушки, это самый демократичный по цене вид зубных протезов. Сегодня металл используют редко, отдавая предпочтение керамике или металлокерамике: такие изделия обладают не только более привлекательным внешним видом, но более комфортны в использовании, хотя, соответственно, стоят дороже.

Способ установки несъемного протеза и объем работ

На стоимость данного типа стоматологических услуг, безусловно, влияет и текущее состояние ваших зубов. Если повреждения незначительные, доктор может поставить коронку, заменяющую один или два поврежденных зуба. При более серьезных дефектах зубного ряда стоит вопрос об установке моста – конструкции, соединяющей несколько коронок рядом. Широкое распространение в последнее время получили виниры – особые тонкие пластины, маскирующие эстетические дефекты зубов – потемнение эмали, нарушение прикуса, отколотые зубы.

Таким образом, финальная стоимость протезирования зубов в Одессе складывается из нескольких факторов, основополагающим из которых является текущее состояние ваших зубов. После тщательного осмотра доктор нашей клиники предложит оптимальный вариант протезирования, наиболее подходящий для вас индивидуально. Основная задача при этом – обеспечить пациенту высокое качество жизни и комфорт в носке установленных зубных протезов, а также решить эстетическую проблему. Следите за состоянием своих зубов, своевременно обращайтесь за помощью к врачу и доверяйте свое здоровье исключительно профессионалам – таким, как опытные стоматологи клиники «ГАЛСИ»!