The installation of dental veneers is a great way to restore a beautiful smile, ideal for people with gaps between the teeth, irregular shape and darkening of the enamel. It should be noted that this method of reconstruction is permanent, so before applying you should learn more about it.

What are veneers?

Veneers are thin (not less than 0.2 mm) plates made of ceramic or composite materials. Their transparency does not differ at all from that of the tooth enamel, and the physicochemical properties provide reliable protection of the teeth against various influences.

Usually, veneers are made from a variety of ceramic or composite materials. The Galsi Medical Center uses IPS Emax glass ceramics, which is the strongest and most durable of all the materials used. The service life of such veneers ranges from 10 to 20 years.

Installing veneers on the teeth is a less invasive method of dental restoration compared to braces or dental crowns, so in some cases it is more expedient to use them to eliminate dental gaps or displacements. Also, veneers can be used as a cosmetic solution for eliminating chipping and restoring color.

Dental veneer installation

The procedure of installing veneers may require from one to three “trips” to the dentist, but in Galsi family dentistry this may take only one day (or two if you need to restore a large number of teeth). The process itself consists of the following steps. First, the dentist grinds some tooth enamel a thickness equal to the thickness of the future veneer. Before this procedure, you should consult about the need for local anesthesia. Then a tooth model or cast is created, according to which the veneer will be made.

The finished veneer is first “tried on” to the tooth in order to make sure that the fit is tight and that its color matches the color of the adjacent teeth. If necessary, the shape of the veneer can be adjusted on the spot. Immediately prior to installation, the tooth is cleaned and polished for more reliable adhesion to veneer.

The next step is to apply a special cement to the veneer and lay it on the tooth. After imparting the required position, the veneer is irradiated with a special light that activates the chemical quick-hardening reaction.

The final stage is the removal of excess cement, the assessment of bite and, if necessary, the final adjustment of the form of veneer. To determine the reaction of the gums to the presence of veneer and check its position may require a second visit after 1-2 weeks.

Veneer care

  • Teeth with veneers installed on them do not require any special care, however, to extend their lifespan, simple rules should be followed:
  • Brushing your teeth is best non-abrasive fluoride toothpaste.
  • Clean the gaps between teeth with dental floss.
  • In order to avoid staining or darkening in general, limit the use of coffee and other beverages containing colorings.

You should also remember that no matter how thoroughly you take care of the veneers, sooner or later they will have to be replaced. Therefore, before installing, consult your dentist for their cost and service life.

Установка зубных виниров — это отличный способ восстановления красивой улыбки, идеально подходящий для людей с щелями между зубами, неправильной формой и потемнением эмали. Стоит отметить, что этот метод реконструкции является перманентным, поэтому перед применением следует узнать о нем побольше.

Что такое виниры?

Виниры — это тонкие (не менее 0,2 мм) пластинки, изготовленные из керамических или композитных материалов. Их прозрачность совсем не отличается от прозрачности зубной эмали, а физико-химические свойства обеспечивают надежную защиту зубов от разнообразных воздействий.

В медицинском центре “Галси” используется стеклокерамика IPS Emax, которая является самым прочным и долговечным из всех применяемых материалов. Срок службы таких виниров составляет от 10 до 20 лет.

Установка виниров на зубы являются менее инвазивным методом художественной реставрации зубов по сравнению с брекетами или зубными коронками, поэтому в некоторых случаях их целесообразней использовать для устранения зубных промежутков или смещений. Также виниры могут применяться в качестве косметического решения для устранения сколов и восстановления цвета зубов.

Как устанавливают зубные виниры?

Процедура установки виниров может потребовать от одного до трех “походов” к стоматологу, однако в семейном центре “Галси” это может занять всего один день (или два, если требуется отреставрировать большое количество зубов). Сам процесс состоит из следующих этапов. Сначала стоматолог немного стачивает зубную эмаль на толщину, равную толщине винира. Перед этой процедурой необходимо проконсультироваться насчет необходимости применения местной анестезии. Потом создается модель или слепок зуба, по которому будет изготавливаться винир.

Готовый винир сначала “примеряют” к зубу, дабы убедиться в плотности прилегания и соответствию его цвета окраске соседних зубов. При необходимости, форму винира можно откорректировать на месте. Непосредственно перед установкой зуб очищают и полируют для более надежного сцепления с виниром.

Следующим шагом является нанесение на винир специального цемента и его укладывание на зуб. После придания необходимого положения, винир облучают специальным светом, который активирует химическую реакцию быстрого затвердевания.

Заключительным этапом является удаление лишнего цемента, оценка прикуса и, в случае необходимости, финальная корректировка формы винира. Для определения реакции десен на присутствие винира и проверки его положения может потребоваться повторный визит через 1-2 недели.

Уход за винирами

  • Зубы, с установленными на них винирами, не требуют какого-либо особого ухода, однако для продления срока их службы следует придерживаться простых правил:
  • Чистить зубы лучше всего неабразивной фторсодержащей пастой.
  • Промежутки между зубами очищайте с помощью зубной нити.
  • Во избежание появления пятен или потемнения в целом, ограничьте употребление кофе и других напитков, содержащих красители.

Также следует помнить о том, что независимо от того, насколько тщательно вы заботитесь о винирах, рано или поздно их придется заменить. Поэтому перед установкой, проконсультируйтесь со стоматологом на предмет их стоимости и срока службы.